supporter of exceptional students! 



scholarships per year awarded to deserving students.



admission to all SEIFT events. 


SEIFT participates in programs raising awareness of the food science and technology industry. 

Find us in K-12 classrooms across the Southeast, encouraging & motivating youth on the benefits of food science. 


Students are encouraged to get involved, network and volunteer.



with the Professionals you meet thru SEIFT can be extremely beneficial to helping achieve your career goals.

See our Resources page,

and join our email list for updates on student scholarships, volunteering and competitions.

Questions? Contact Dr. Adelia Bovell-Benjamin at:

5 Universities

University of Georgia

Auburn University

Clemson University

Tuskegee University

Alabama A&M University





Also Available

through the IFT

Feeding Tomorrow Program.

2019 SEIFT Student

Leadership Award


Alabama A&M University
Rajwinder Kaur (Graduate)
Askia Rasul Dozier-Muhammad (Undergraduate)


University of Georgia
Samuel Cimowsky (Graduate)
Sarah Bock (Undergraduate)


Clemson University   
Kelly Polte (Undergraduate)
Samantha Falkowski (Undergraduate) 

2019 SEIFT Student

Leadership Award




Auburn University 
Lindsey Strock (Undergraduate)
Cierra James (Undergraduate)


Tuskegee University 
Peyton Greenwood (Undergraduate)
Kalice Smith (Undergraduate)


Undergraduate Poster Competition Winners

(1st Place - $200; 2nd Place - $100;

3rd Place - $50) 



1st Place - Askia Dozier Muhammad - Alabama A&M University

2nd place - Amber Martinez and Ashley Garwatoski - Clemson University 

3rd Place - Cydney Jackson - Alabama A&M University

Graduate Poster Competition Winners
(1st Place - $200; 2nd Place - $100;

3rd Place - $50) 



1st Place - Rajwinder Kaur - Alabama A&M University 

2nd Place - Julian Jones and Keniya Davis - Tuskegee University 

3rd Place - Sanjog Sidhu and Adrienne Johnson - Alabama A&M University

Product Development Competition 
(1st Place - $1000; 2nd Place - $750; 3rd Place - $500) 


1st Place - Eggplant Nibblers - Alabama A&M University (Cydney Jackson, Alton chambers, Keundra Golden, Mallori Odum, Zaquavis Willis)

2nd Place - Bowtots - Tuskegee University (Lauren Odum)

3rd Place - Mac Attack - Clemson University (Manan Borana, Kelsi Berkebile, Andrew Rast and Xuanchen Liu)